2014 Hyundai Elantra

20140902_144948

This past summer was a big deal for me, it was time for me to get a new car! I had been driving my 1999 Nissan Maxima since I was 16 and it had 210,000 miles! I was eager to be car shopping and I had my heart set on a Hyundai Sonata! It was my dream car and I wasn’t going to stop looking until I found the perfect used Sonata with low miles and a clean carfax. Everyone told me not to go brand new because the car would lose value as soon as I drove it off the lot. So the car shopping began. Every dealership I would go to they would ask me why I wanted a large car and that I should consider the Elantra because it is a cheaper and smaller car. I test drove one and really liked it. I had done my research on the Sonata and knew all about it, but now I needed to research the Elantra and everything I read about it sounded perfect. The safety rating was 9 out of 10, up to 40 mpg highway, affordable and small, and best of all fit into my budget. I decided that going brand new was the best because of all the warranties that came with it. I get 10 year bumper to bumper and 5 year roadside assistance and various other little perks. I could not be more happy with my decision and have no complaints. My insurance went down because of its high safety ratings and my interest rate was low because it was new. I would recommend this car to college students and first time car buyers. Now I am on my way to building up my credit for my future in a car that is going to last and I’m riding in style! 🙂

Leave a Reply

